maybe.

maybe this year i’ll learn how
to ride a bike so i can go
where You tell me to
maybe i’ll learn to swim
so i can dare to dive into You
maybe You’ll teach me what it means
to trust You with my whole life
maybe You’ll teach me to
be a lionhearted girl
and maybe i will learn that
it’s okay to cry
and maybe i’ll learn to find
your face in the night sky
and to listen to your voice
in the sparrow’s song
and maybe i’ll learn to love You
with all my heart and my mind and my soul
and maybe You’ll teach me
to swim in the sea of grace
and maybe i’ll learn to just breathe
and be still and let You guide me
down this narrow road.

Leave a Reply

