one of these days.

one of these days you’ll see me
smiling at the sun,
running freely in a meadow, picking flowers
and placing them on my hair.
one of these days you’ll find me
writing my story in the sky,
singing the song of my
freedom and redemption.
one of these days i’ll be
dressed in bravery and gold,
with healing in my bones,
fireworks in my eyes,
and truth written on my skin,
one of these days you’ll see me
with the taste of joy on my tongue
and bliss in my footsteps
because i will be free and
brave and carefree and hopeful
one of these days.

Leave a Reply

