my words are mine.

when i heard other people’s words
they made my words seem small
but my words are mine
my words are special
my words are mine
my words have threads of my soul woven into them
my words are mine
my words have my fire
my words are mine
my words are beautiful
my words are mine
my words come from my heart
my words are mine
my words have my love
my words are mine
my words share my story
my words are mine
my words share my struggle, my fight
my words are mine
my words come from my lips
my words are mine
my words come from my hands
my words are mine
my words have my fingerprints on them
my words are mine
my words can’t be told by anyone else
my words are mine
my words can’t be written by anyone else
my words are mine
my words don’t belong to anyone else
my words are mine
my words are mine
my words are mine.

2 thoughts on “my words are mine.

Leave a Reply

