over and inside and underneath and in between.

it’s one of those days when
i know i need You
and yet i’m afraid of coming
closer to You
because i don’t know how
You will react
I don’t know if You’ll be able to look
past what i’ve done.
You’re probably done forgiving
and so i leave.
but as i turn to go
You say
*my love is over, it’s underneath,
it’s inside, it’s in between*
Your love is
everywhere.
over my shame.
inside my sorrow.
in between the pain.
over my guilt.
underneath my brokenness.
inside my doubt.
in between my fear.
You still love me and
there’s nothing i can do about it.

Leave a Reply

